Strength a deficit…really?

I have noticed..I notice a lot of things…because I pay attention…and sometimes I find myself being..a bit too observant..and wondering..what was that…?

Yet I have noticed…people are threatened by strength….

We talk about it..we toot that it is something we should all have…most helpful in tough life courses…

But when another exhibits strength…we isolate them…put them on display…like a freak in a circus show…we try as hard as we can..to weaken them..and get them to fall in line…with the rest of us…

Strength..as a deficit…really…

And as one starts to examine themselves…the first words that come forth from their mouth is…

“What is wrong with me”…

“How can I be softer”…

As if strength is some ball busting position to be in….sorry..it is the only reference I could think of…not enough caffeine…

I come from a rough childhood…I wanted to be more cuddlier with my words…

I fought..and refused to believe I was trash..despite the abuse..lice..lack of everything…I just knew something was beyond the hulking form of my father…

I did not try to change my station in life…I was and will always be simple Mandy…

But I educated myself..worked hard..did well at everything I did..even my marriage…(I am not falling for that one)…

I am kind..trusting..giving…and would give my last dollar to someone who needed it..I say thank you and please…and I believe God is love…making it plain and simple…

But others would prefer…because I have encountered and had conversations…me to be well..

A loosy goosy…drunk..drug addict..making my way in life..by..you know what…stupid..not quite so bouncy back…nor resilient…mean..sort of like a Veliceraptor…stake out the crowd..find the weak ones..hunt..and then eat them for lunch…

Strength in their hearts is well…a deficit…

Because I tend to not be pliable…and I ask questions when I do not get what is going on…I do not do secrets..and I despise being used..and when I find out I have been used…I just stay away…

I do not play games..so I do not get games…

And it is strength..that lifts me back up…when someone tells me…I spend too much time in the books..should party more…and why you going that way..this is the way I see you going..do this…

And when you do not do..what you have been told…well..the room goes cold…

And the friendship..goes right out the door…

And you have to figure out…strength…

Because no one gets you off the floor..but you…

Because you are the only one..who can sift through the lies filling the spaces in your head…instead of truth…and start speaking it out…

I always cling to this verse…and was reminded of it yesterday..and thank you…

Philippians 4:8…and I will condense…Whatever things are true..honest..just..pure..lovely..of good report..if any virtue..any praise..think on these things…

As always..it comes down to me and God…and what He says…

Not pushing me..not telling me…to go sit down and be a good little woman…

No..strength..in perseverance…of knowing truth..and focusing on those things…and knowing…like I know strength…that what God created…aint in deficit..lacking in nothing…and I definitely can know…how enormous my strength is..and its purpose…

It is not threatening…only to those who choose to believe lies…

And that can be your choice…

It is kind of like choosing…love forever…or a roll in the hay..just so you can feel good…

Something that never washes off…

~ by HopeGlenn on January 8, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
