Responsibility….

I wonder…and I may wonder for the rest of my life….

But when are we going to take responsibility for ourselves..and what we have allowed this world to come to….?

When will we say…hey..I spoke unkindly..I degraded…him or her….?

When will we stand front and center and say..we made movie stars..and stuff more important than speaking truth and love to others…?

When will we say…I did a great job as a parent…I stayed…I persevered…I did not abuse…?

When will we say…after I got out of the mess..I keep going back to the mess….because I like the drama…

When will we say…I got out of abuse…and I will do everything I can to stay out…?

When will we say..I have no one to blame but myself…I am a grown ass adult…?

When will we acknowledge…speak into the fact…that we change life..we can feed the hungry..we can give shelter to the cold…we know what to do…

But want to blame it on other things..like..aww fill in the blanks…

When will we say…I guess I need to get me out of the way…

~ by HopeGlenn on January 6, 2014.

3 Responses to “Responsibility….”

  1. Fame or Love ~ take Love everytime

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
