I dare you….no I double dare you…

A statement from my generation….

Sort of like groovy..and man that is so cool…

I dare you was usually set around truth or dare situations…involving girls and boys…

You know..I dare you to kiss the girl you are smiling at..usually quite safe moments…except heart engagement…

Usually brothers will dare other siblings..or challenge the girly girl who gets all the attention…

And maybe I am posting because..I am remembering the time of taking a risk…

This is not a request for the new year..or a resolution…this comes from..finally realizing that when someone does not want to hear..they do not want to hear…

So I dare you..in fact I double dare you..to keep speaking…keep going back to the same point..they keep running you away from…and speak..keep it alive…

Why not…

Are you not tired of words being put in your mouth..?

Are you not tired of being told..I just don’t get it…?

Are you not tired of hearing…if you bring that up one more time..I will walk away..?

I am…

So I bring it up..one more time…

You cannot listen..when you are putting words in my mouth..to describe what you think I am and what I am saying…

Sorry people..the brain does not work that way…neither does the heart…

You cannot hear..what a person actually wants to do..or is striving to do..when you are telling them..this is what you are supposed to do…

You cannot love another when you are pushing on them so hard..they explode…

Or you follow behind them..and do things to trip them up…

You cannot care for another human being..when all you do is assess their value of what they can do for you…

You do not even see them…all you see is you..and what you gain…

I dare you..double dare you…

Most will not even go there..say I am crazy…good…

The words I heard my brother say…and in great love..

I dare you Mandy..I double dare you….

To go and love..and use that heart..

And love..even when they have told you to go to H…

I dare you to be…what God made…and not what they make…

I dare you..I double dare you…

~ by HopeGlenn on January 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
