Is it possible….?

I did a test for myself….

I wondered…could I apply…all the words of guidance and instruction…from the bible and Jesus..without looking at them..many times a day..?

To..well..check to see if I had read them right…?

To..see..if I could apply it to present day….?

Did I know them..the words…and/or was I pretending I did not understand them..or know them..so I did not have to apply…knowledge obtained…?

That brought me to Hmmmmmm….

One of my favorite words….

So I stopped reading scripture…not because I was on strike..or did not believe it anymore…

I just stopped because I wanted to apply it…without having a backdrop..a safety net..of sorts….

Making sense…?

I wanted to face situations…from what had been imprinted on my heart by God..through His words..I had studied and memorized for many years…

What would I do…when I had been given too much change back….?

What would I do if I had not been charged enough..?

What would I do if I saw someone being treated poorly..?

What would I do if I saw someone hungry…?

What would I do…hmmmmmm..

Would I run to the verses I knew that supported the belief…written by this world..

That..we do not bother with the poor….they did it to themselves..did not work hard enough..blew it on drugs…they would always be with us..so why bother….?

And then what happens when you step into their shoes….?

Could I apply..what I knew to be truth…without the support of anyone..but God..and could I trust God…and what is being said to me…could I..?

Could I do this…apply it..and not open the book…?

No reminders….

No cute memory rants…

Nothing..but what I already knew….

No waiting till later…let me  check the answer sheet…

Just doing it…

Like the phrase…”just do it”….

So I did it…with knees a knocking…and not trying to be politically correct…

Trying to be God correct….

And once the step was taken…

I realized..I knew God..and what He said..and what God wants….at least for me…

And I had no more excuses…no more..hold on a second..let me check the bible…no songs to listen to…no more..let me pray about it..before I do anything…none…

I ran out of excuses….

So okay…

I just do it…

Period.

~ by HopeGlenn on December 29, 2013.

One Response to “Is it possible….?”

  1. Do it ! Love it ! Very Happy New Year Dear Mandy ~ best wishes to you and your loved ones in 2014

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
