Break from the Studies….

I spent some more time..reading that book I mentioned in a previous post….

And when I read the book..I find myself smiling..and giggling…

I guess giggling is not a grown up word…and perhaps I should say..chortling….but that makes me sound like a turkey…so I will stick with giggling….

It has a softer feeling about it…and remembrance of a time..simpler..and feeling better…

Reading this book..has made me realize..the pattern of speech we have with people…

And so being the researcher I am..I decided to read a few other things..and watched for moments (because honestly I cannot do it for long)…modern sitcoms…

And we are coarse..really coarse….

And conversations are meant to incite…and cause another anger…not thought..or possibility..but anger…and then finger pointing begins..

And I wonder…how did we get from there to here..?

How did we go from…inquiry..asking permission..beseeching another’s presence to…

Hey baby..lets do it in the elevator…anybody know…?

And we cannot seem to have a conversation…where this one..or that one..tries to one up the other one..

The biggest barb..the insult of the morals..then jests…packaged as jokes…

And no one is listening….

So I listened..and read…and thought about what I said..and how I said it..and why I said it..

And yes there is an answer to WHY….

And I began writing words…like thank you’s….directed comments..script upon paper..meant for just the person I was writing to…

Words that others have never heard..or have not heard in years….

Actual words….

So I leave you with a few….

Thank you for your friendship…your enduring quality of persistence..to read my words..even when they are distasteful….Author…me..Mandy

“You could be happy without me…but not become unhappy through me…this I felt alive in me..and thereupon I built my hopes…” Author..Friedrich von Schiller 1789…

And again..I find myself giggling….

~ by HopeGlenn on December 27, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
