I like movies…

I like movies…

They are a great way..to sit back and relax…discover new adventures…see how things were before one made an entrance into this world…or find information..about something you no little or nothing about….

So the other day..or night..after class..I set about watching a movie…

My mind needed a break from pulses..respiration’s…muscle fibers..and disrespect…

I wanted to see if something existed anymore…and how others dealt with bumps..well in..love…

And people will say..watching a movie..which in some ways is choreographed…cannot tell one the reality of a society…

But I have to disagree….I think they speak volumes…

And in one of those movies..a book was mentioned…which peaked my interest…so I set about getting it…

And I read it and read it..and was in utter fascination…

Because we do not do this anymore…love…

Nor do we know how to speak love…

All we know is text…which half the time..I have no clue what the letters mean…

Slang…which is really confusing…things like “my bad”… which takes hours of discussion to define to one you are tutoring…

And flat out disrespect….

We have no ability to communicate…nor communicate love…

We have the incredible ability..to lie..twist..manipulate someones being..for our benefit…

So like I said..I went about reading the book..

Not a long read…and quite pleasant..but mind blowing..and my heart was beating out of its chest….

Words that respected another human being…

Words that spoke of loyalty…persistence in that..

Words that spoke of love…and to be honest…ones I have never heard before…not even in vows…spoken by me or another…and definitely not in a greeting card…

Words of faithfulness…even when one was right next to you…and your glance fell upon only them…and not even the one who walked by in the pretty little outfit…

We as a society have no idea what this is..

And when we do glance upon it..we mock it….

What do we call the men…”pussy whipped”…

And for the women…”well she is so old..or not very attractive..she has to act that way..he is the only one who would take her”….

Something like that…if we dare to admit it…

We have no idea..or ability..or desire…

To write words of love…To speak words of love…to even hope for words of love…

So we settle…and live with the words others tell us…well..that we are demanding..something is wrong with us…we need to be realistic…

And it is a forgotten art…left to dusty books on a shelf..or ones we are forced to study…in a class…

Words …which should make you pause…and pick up pen and paper..and write…not pick up the phone..glued to your hand and text…

Words to say to one you love..and will always love…even to the friend..you love…to your child…

But definitely words of love…one can always reflect upon..and know they are loved…

“Oh, go on loving me…never doubt the faithfullest heart..Of your beloved…”

“Ever thine”

“Ever mine”

“Ever ours”

It does exist…we have just buried it…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 21, 2013.

4 Responses to “I like movies…”

  1. I long for the kind of love I find in movies and in books..it must exist somewhere, otherwise…are we all just dreamers? sigh

    Like

  2. You are a brave soul..continue..because it is there..and it will come to us…and hope can never be taken away…

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
