We cannot handle the truth…

That is a line by a movie star..in a movie..and I agree with it…

We want sunshine and flowers..and pretty sparkling words that slide down easily…

We do not want the truth…even though it sets you free…

We just do not like the work..to get free…

We value image..persona..

And we think that is the truth..reality…

But it is not..and few have the courage to look behind the curtain…

One of my favorite things to do..in the moments..I think I want to live and be accepted in this plastic world…

Is go to Social Services…and sit and listen…and watch..

Humanity walks in the door..in all shapes and sizes…

And it is sad..angry..discouraged…drug encouraged happy..medicated…and hungry…

All the people we have been..well commanded to minister too…

And it is those..in those seats…the ones flipping out…is where I find truth…even when it is angry..

And I think..I can not handle the truth…because I squirm…because I can help…and I am one of them…

The ones we try so hard to separate ourselves from…

We do it in churches..neighborhoods…grocery stores…positions and education…

We draw a line between them and us…and think we got a better grip on it..

Like we are better…and how?

God is punishing someone..they do not have enough faith…because they go hungry…or drink or do drugs..or smell funny…

And we find a million ways to tell them how they are messing up..and we play with them…we speak lies to get what we want..

We cannot handle the truth…

By the way..it is chocolate covered…rainbows…and it lives with the movie stars..in a big house..with 12 pools…and a nanny…for the children you bought…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 16, 2013.

3 Responses to “We cannot handle the truth…”

  1. Learning more each and every day online. Such a great place to be. I have met so many open people here. We really can connect better when given time and space. Your words are strong. I feel what you are saying. It is a release. Bringing me peace. ;D Rhymes just happens sometimes

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
