Hope…

Hope for me…

Lies in the belief..that I have learned something from the past route…

And contain a thought…my next steps will be moving forward..into light…

I not hold the anger..angst..self abuse..most struggle with..from remembering long ago…yesterday..ten minutes ago…

Yet seeing..the possibility..it can move in a different direction…

Even one I had not expected or thought to think of…

Hope…

The unexpected..brief moment…that there is something more…than this minute…when I cannot see hope..

And my breath is caught..in my chest…

Swallows of water..do not ease it…

That is the hope..that life does matter…

Even when I believe some things do not matter anymore…

And that which anchors me to this spot..the one I keep twirling upon…

At some moment..will find the scent of hope again…

And it will not be in a dream..I have to wake up from…

Hope…

That perhaps..I am wrong…

And I did not hear or see that which makes me question myself…to think I am not capable of hope…

Hope…

Words will return..words accepted..not investigated..

Lives understood…hope in a quiet sedate form…

Hope…that one more explanation is not needed…

Hope..not needed to have it explained…

Hope..simply done…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 15, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
