Movie Time…

Whenever I need to get myself set right…remember what is of value…I watch certain movies…

Harry Potter..always strikes that cord in me..

Perhaps it is the familiarity of being alone..on your own…making all decisions on your own…

I am not sure…

But there is some connection..I get with this young man…portrayed in these books…

I think it is his fight..and his undying loyalty to remain in good…

And like me..nobody gets it…and nobody ever will…

Except me…

The 10,00 questions…the never good enough explanations.. the constant shaking of the head…because it just is not happening…

I watched ..”The prisoner of Azkaban…one of my favorite…because you get to really see Harry..see him discover…

Value..fight..drive..and he is not alone…

And he gives everything..to know..there are others fighting with him…for the same cause..light…

And it comes from the most unusual places….

The god parent who has been in prison forever…and is insanely crazy..but not really..hes been fighting… being consumed…

And the werewolf/friend/teacher/comrade in arms….

And the goofy friends…

All who have reason to give up…and lay down…and let the world describe them…

And I discover value in the most unlikely places….

And it usually is not pretty..or has many sparkles…

But it is on a bus ride…

It is in a passing score..of a new friend….

It is in…remembering funny things..my sister and I did…to survive..childhood..

It is in a movie…

And if you pay attention…just long enough…

You see the fight..of all…

The one to be of value…

Even if it is..to… a werewolf…a man who spent time in prison…the odd kids in the classroom…and even me…

Because I will always be an odd duck…

And be chasing those dementors..my critics…your critics..back down the highway…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
