And the heart weeps…

We travel much in this life…keeping ourselves..moderated…

Saying the right thing..at the right time..and perhaps to the right person…

Yet how much time and effort do we spend in speaking..what the heart weeps…

How often do we put aside the turn..the opportunity..to say what our heart speaks…

The things we try so hard to keep quiet..underneath the smiles..busyness..and politically correct language…

Like..I miss my sons…

I want to grab them and bring them close to me…and breathe them in..

And remember what the word mother means….

I want to voice the words of love..I have so recently acquired..and say them…hoping for nothing in return…just the courage to say them…

And the fact..that I think I will be forever here..fighting to keep my head above water…wondering if I will ever see my sister smile again….

And to fall on my knees and say thank you to God..in some way show my gratitude…for allowing me this time…breath by breath….even when I wished it all away…

And that somehow..I could not be panicked…and think the worst…when something happens…

Yet my heart weeps..this moment…for the fact of life passing me by..while I keep them in moderation..thoughts..feelings…wishes and desires..and try real hard to not go overboard…with wanting more peace than I should think to have..

And my heart weeps…

For the loss of my mother…and I was reminded today of what a presence she was….and is…

For the loss of my brother…and the comfort comes from knowing he is with God…and one of my biggest fans…

And my heart weeps..knowing..with all that has happened…I still weep…

It takes no mountains of movement…no trauma…

Just God…showing me the sunshine…when the rain kept on coming….

And the heart weeps…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 11, 2013.

5 Responses to “And the heart weeps…”

  1. beautiful

    Like

  2. May I reblog ~ this speaks to me

    Like

  3. I will reblog your beautiful words at 6pm. That is mountain time in the Canadian Rockies. Usually I blog at 6am Monday ~ Friday. Thank you ~ I do love what you write. Cried . . still they made me happy. Knowing we can share these feelings. Thank you again

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on and commented:
    “the sunshine . . . when the rain kept on coming”

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
