Out of Touch…

People will do what I say….well because I say it….I said so…

Texting while driving…perfectly acceptable….I can see the road…geesh…

Playing candy crush during a night class….of course on your cell phone…because…well I can..

Who cares if I get a low grade..all I have to do is shoot for some banal average…and I am good…

I will coast on everyone else..especially those who work hard….is that not brotherly love…?

And the company will hire me..because well….they do not look at grades…and they are just a bunch of old people…who do not have the cool cell phone like me….they are so jealous…

Welcome to my reality….

And it is frustrating….but God is showing me something…and I am hanging on to it…

I have not had a cell phone in months..I lost count…and I really do not miss it..

Just think…when I am walking..you know walking..that primitive form of exercise..moving the body..breathing..releasing..us old people do it…I walk..and not argue with someone on my phone…that I am thinking about having it surgically attached to me cheek…latest fashion trend…

And when I am riding on the bus..I know..groan…I talk with people..make eye contact…and maybe read or review the material for class…and bonus..no one has to listen to my music..

And when I am in a store..I can interact..be considerate of other shoppers..get what is on my list..and not hold my hand up to the clerk..telling her hush…can you not see me on the phone…?

Or even better..when I am in class…that I paid for…I can learn material..and ask questions on something which may trip me up…

Not pester the instructor..every ten minutes on how can we get out early….will not happen…hours must be fulfilled….

We are so out of touch…as people…

We see no one..

We hear no one…

We do not even know…how to talk anymore…

Good for us..

I will stand on the mountain..of people  have walked over…and proudly proclaim…

Hey dude…did you see the level I got to on Candy Crush..and dude…look at that text…so rude…

Not a dude…not interested…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
