Clouds in my eyes….

Tall grass..almost looks like the jungle…and fields an valleys sway…

Sunlight broken through leaves..some dead..some alive..some running behind…

Blue skies..grey and pink…

Like my mood…

Elated..sour…soft again..

Reluctant to tell why…

Should I not be done…?

If this leads to that..and that goes here..and this is how that works…

Why is it not that easy…like one plus one equals two…

Why are there clouds in my eyes..so I cannot see…

Or I am constantly excusing myself to fish out the floating parts…

Lying on a floor…cannot reach the sky…

Grass taller than me..swaying like dominoes…

Leaves fall down..plaster my eyes…

Clouds in my eyes…

~ by HopeGlenn on November 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
