Time to stop….

The last couple of days..has shown themselves to be challenging…

Not a can I do this or that..or meeting the list of things that must be done….

It has shown me..the ability to see past…what I have been described as I am..to transferring to what I actually am…

And it does not happen..with mantras..positive cliches..or sunshine filtering through the trees….

It is interaction..plain and simple…the one thing we avoid…interacting…

Because in interacting..one must employ some skills…

Like listening…empathy…assistance…solutions….

And many of us do not want to do that…

We would much rather..just assess people on the few things they have shared…we have seen and what we think of people just by looking at them…and more than likely…we just take our views from just looking…

Hi…I would like to introduce myself…I am Barbie….5’9″…blond hair..blue eyes..and well in my proper weight zone for Barbie land…

I drive a Mercedes…dress from Rodeo Drive…I am from plastic toy land…and all my meals are eaten at fine restaurants and I always have a table waiting..for me…because I am..well…important…

I have no brain…or heart for that matter..because the only thing I can think about is this..”does my nail color match my outfit…and why is my latte late”…

Hi…I would like to introduce myself….I am Mandy…5’9″..blond hair..blue eyes…and in my proper weight zone..for Mandy land…I dress from Goodwill..and on occasion something I sew…I eat..many leftovers…and items from the Dollar Tree..and think a cup of coffee from McDonald’s is dreamy…

I take the city bus..and enjoy it..get to be with my peeps…and on occasion…I use a friend’s car..cause they are just kind like that…and I sit the long way on the bus..because my self importance will go way down..when I puke on your shoes…I think that has something to do with the motion…

I have a brain..good one at that…straight A student…and not because I was told I was stupid..(even though that held a point of importance at one time)…I do straight A’s because I can…I rarely match anything..and honestly think plaid and floral are a nice combination…

I come from inner city ghetto New York..and had a horrible childhood…I married an abuser..because that is what I thought I deserved..and I stayed….not because I am stupid..or could not find the exit door…I stayed because our society annihilates those who go against the flow…

I have no idea how to receive gifts or even a simple gesture..I do not think anything is wrong with it..I have never had those things..you know..like support or cheer leaders…so it does not offend…it just quiggles my world…

I can do many things for others..and actually enjoy it…I just do not know how to take it in…

So here is my point….stop judging..assessing people from looks…because my looks do not support the abuse victim bracket…(and honestly..I have no idea what bracket I fit into..thank God)…

Stop judging someone on how they should be..from where they come from…you can either be what they say you are..or you can fight…fight..fight..to not be it and be you…with all the seeking you can do…

Stop being asses…because you just do not get it…

Stop listening to the lies..and seek to find the truth about another person..even if it means tucking your tail between your legs…

Just stop…

And behave like human beings….

Hmm..maybe that is more important than your nail polish and cell phone…

But hey who am I to speak…I am just the girl from the ghetto..abused..beaten..nervous..abandoned…embarrassment to my ex and sons…

Yeah…I am like everyone else…

Time to go ride the bus…time to see another human being….go figure…

~ by HopeGlenn on November 21, 2013.

4 Responses to “Time to stop….”

  1. I dont know how to rate this but okay i tried anyway cause thats what i do. Probably gave u half a star when truly wanted to give you a hundred. I love your bio. Not your misery of course, your resilience. ( spell check helped me with that word). Cant wait for more Mandy.

    Like

    • Thank you for your kind words..and I love me some spell check…sometimes one would never know I excelled at spelling with my words on some days…
      Response is probably one of my favorite words…it does not diminish even slightly the demons we have had to wrestle with..it resounds with choice…and I choose life…

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
