Is it possible…?

Is it possible to be seen for you…is it..?

Or are we seen for what we want to perceive and give a detailed definition to…?

For the record…it is easier and more conforming to the methods we have acquired….to perceive another for what we think they are…

Can I stop the wheels running in my head…and look at someone…to grasp some reality about them..can I..?

What would I give..sacrifice…if I actually saw another…and connected…?

How far would I speak..if I knew…my life would be shall we say..dynamic…if I invested in another…and less in myself…?

We all really know ourselves…we know what we love..what strikes fear in us..what we wish people knew…what makes our heart race..what we have decided..this is just the way it is…

Is it possible I have misunderstandings about myself…because I know people will not accept me with those..things…?

Is it possible..that hurt..wounds..affect us more profoundly than ever thought…and one may never..or struggle a long time with who and what they are..or believe..because it lines up in the right brackets…

Like 51…old

Like single…not wanted…

Like bachelor..player..

Like lost all family…did something wrong…

Like struggling….do not pray enough..and your faith is shaky….

News flash…everyone’s faith is shaky…part of the journey we travel…

Is it possible..to step back..now do not be too obvious…and look about..at each and every person who enters your life..and see why God brought them in…?

Is it possible…that the way I..you..me..someone else…believes is the way it is supposed to go down…with other beings…is missing the target..just to keep their mind and heart very safe…

Is it possible…that I have ignored..looked the other way..said “nah not possible”…to the one..who can be the salve on these wounds…?

Is it possible…we do not believe..or hope..or trust…ourselves…Is it possible…?

~ by HopeGlenn on November 15, 2013.

2 Responses to “Is it possible…?”

  1. I do so understand these thoughts and feelings. I truly admire & love you for the way you put these life lessons into words. Thank you sweet one. *

    Like

  2. ☆¸.✿¸.•°*”˜ƸӜƷ˜”*°•.•.¸ღ¸☆´ ¸.✿´´¯`•.¸¸.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
