Raw Spots…

Beautiful sunny day..

Light dancing on the road…

Leaves having one last party of swishing and swaying…and then gone…

Sort of like how I feel..

I want to be gone….

I want to be shorter…

I want to be rounder…

I want to be a mousy brown…

I want my eyes to hide behind glasses..a smokescreen…

Because I got seen…

And not seen for doing something wrong..saying something wrong..thinking something wrong…

I got seen for what this soul is about..and how it came into being..

And I am hoping…it does not make another run..be wounded on my behalf…

Funny thing though…

I think..I will be turned away..described as too much..because I am raw…

Freshly exposed..seen for all that went down…

And the only hand I held was survival…

Raw..freshly scrubbed…seen…

I do not think I have been seen before…

Perhaps that is the unbalancing act…

Not that I am blemished…but that I hold the blemish…and it is time to be raw…and have it all pass away…

Now that’s what I get for thinking….

~ by HopeGlenn on November 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
