Glenn Patrick….

Glenn Patrick…my brother…

For some reason..this day speaks of my brother Glenn…

He is gone now and has been for thirty years or more…I stopped counting…

I remember him…

Some say he was angry…I say he was really sad…

Some say he was too skinny and could be beaten up…

I say he was built perfect…and I saw him fight my father to the ground..when it was one too many punches thrown in his sister’s direction…

Say say he was a runner…would not stay and face the music…I say he knew when it was time to step out of the battle…

Some say he was not loyal..or a man of his word…I say returning money he borrowed three years previous..shows his truth…

Some say he would never amount to much…I say..he is sitting with God…and doing something we never thought we could do…smiling…

Some say life is all about cars..money and status…

I say..it is all about this..the tears running down my cheeks…the brother I will never forget…the tolerance and strength he showed in front of the greatest adversary..ever known..our father…and simply..

Love…

My brother Glenn Patrick…

God took him early..23…I say..it is because that wonderful being..could not have survived what this world has come to…not because he is weak…but because pain of great extent overwhelms…and sadness does not leave…

Begin and end with LOVE….

Glenn Patrick…

~ by HopeGlenn on November 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
