Take the worry out of the day….

Hot tea…pumpkin bread….

Soothers for our being…

Sit..sip..look outside…

Just look…no lacing up the walking shoes…

Rest..the body..and make the mind follow…

My mind wants to worry…it wants to stress…

Because I am thinking way too far ahead…

I have to do today..this second..or I will not be able to do the adventure..a new space…awaiting me..being prepared for me..

And it is an adventure..and it is going to take me..healthy..and not in worry…

I want to take my brain out..set it aside for a moment…and look at it…

Why do I worry about the food..and will I have enough…has God not shown me..and provided for me..even when I did not ask…

I want to take that piece in my memory…of hunger..panic..not just in me..but in the eyes of my sons…

Men now..and it seems like yesterday…

I want to stop the worry…the creases on my brow…

I have to sink into knowing it will be provided…even in my desperate anguish…of pleading to God..show me one more time…please…

And I think this is the point of the whole thing…God showing..that He never leaves…

Even in my puddle of stress I dump at God’s feet….and sigh…here I go again…thinking..embarrassed I am going there again….

I hear a sigh from God…like the wind through the slightly dressed trees….

And I sit back..lean into God..and the spine releases and the headache that has been encroaching on my life for days..dissipates…evaporates…

And I apologize to God..telling Him I am sorry for doing this one more time..

And I hear the sigh again..and God says…”you, my child..knew exactly where to go…you knew where to land..to rest your head..it is not again..you just came home..”

~ by HopeGlenn on November 10, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
