I was there…no explanation needed….

I forgot I was there…

I was the mother…and the father on many occasions…

I was there..during surgery..complicated births..praying over an incubator…pneumonia…bronchitis..

I was there..teaching words..how to walk..feeding peas that kept rolling out of the mouth…

I was there smelling like vomit..baby food..poo…aah..the fragrance of mothers…

I was there..carrying the child..while another played…

I was there..teaching…showing them bugs…and walking before to lean out the lizards that caused fear in a little one…

I was there…being punched..for reading a bed time story too many times…

I was there..walking to the store..with children in tow..asking for food…while another was drunk..with the college fun ones….

I was there…holding them up on roller blades…the tail end of a bike..building ramps for great feats…

I was there defending them from neighbors who believed hurting disabled children was fun…

I was there….

I was there…

So I do not have to believe the lies anymore..or think I have done something to make them stay away…or lie about me…

I was there…I know what went down…

I just pray..and hope they realize..that they were there…

And when they decided to leave..make their life..me..not exist….they were poisoned…

And making someone not exist….makes you not exist…no explanation needed….

~ by HopeGlenn on November 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
