The simple way…

Too many people want things the simple way…and this is their definition of it….

Let me pulverize you to make you do things I want….and then when you are ooozing all sorts of pain and confusion….I will reprimand you for getting yourself involved in it….how could you….? (utter shock and disbelief)….

And I am not angry about it…I have come to expect it…and it appears right in front of me….just tipping out the sadness meter…

We are truly a society that is affronted when someone asks for help….

We always want to believe we know so much better for everyone else….

And I did it for awhile….and played in a room trying to show someone the disadvantages of being a drug addict…but hey….if you want that life…have it….but I am not listening anymore….

We are to help carry each others burdens…not enable…I am not to be the one who helps you do it….

How could someone not ask for help…?

Value is placed on video games…rather than food on the table…

And we are stunned when someone stands on a corner and begs…or steals food…?

Why are we stunned…..?

I progress every day toward a future for myself…and I have been reprimanded for it….

Why am I not thinking of him…or her…? Why am I being so callous and thinking of where will I be next week..or next year…and what means will I have to care for myself….?

I watched those I love…throw everything away on a promise….and then watched everything crumble….

Jesus taught a great deal about being strong in your faith…belief and leaning into God…yet He also talked about being smart..and stop listening to those whispers that lead you down dark alleys…and being steady…

Time to be steady…

Holding firm with all that is whipping about you….

Wisdom acquired through many trials….and I am glad for each and every one…because I got truth at the finish of each and every one…..and that is better…stronger…and more powerful than any high you can ever have….

Oh the simple way….I get it now…fight like hell to be walk with God….

~ by HopeGlenn on October 23, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
