This is how I saw God…today…

I am sitting..looking out the window..seeing the sun creep its way across the top of the tree…with leaves of golden light…back lighting the others standing behind….

I see the etched bark..swirls round and round..like lace atop a silk dress…flourish and beauty…

Light splashes on the grass…making a cool green light and telling one…colder days are on there way…

Shadows fill the street…dark upon grey of the pavement….

Leaves reaching up and up…

Just touching the tip of the golden sunlight….and then releasing..getting prepared to fall..and let the branches get all the attention…

If I lean to one side…the brilliance of the sun captures itself in my eyes…and I squint…and the sky goes on for miles….

I do not feel well today…something is brewing in this body…so I contend myself to sit and look out…rather than pursue the sunshine with a walk..hoping it will sort things out….

Not today…

Today I listen…and my heart says look….and I see God…

Who never seems to hide..and I am surrounded everywhere by God….

In the cup of tea which warmed the chill I felt…

In the bowl of soup…that is one of my favorites..split pea….

In the shadow that sits on the backside of the leaves…

In the knowing that this night may be difficult..as this sickness moves forward…

In that today…I did everything…to not hide from God…

And watched the light..disappear into the trees…

~ by HopeGlenn on October 20, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
