I wonder….

I wonder how God puts up with us….?

Really…..

Such vanity..such selfishness…such self righteousness…what a mockery of the creation we are….

All..simply to be right…..the one with the last word…the one holding the bag with the most coins…

Never was fun..sure is not fun now….

My head drops heavy with my own sorrow…my own guilt….because I have participated in the sparring matches..barb upon barb..pleading upon pleading….

Oh I wonder if I had stepped back….

Oh I wonder if I had done what my heart wanted to do…

Grab you and wrap my arms around you…not let you go…held on till…you became the pile of tears…I seem to be everyday….

See that is my problem…my heart runs me…never could get hate…never wanted to hit back…

I wonder….

How does God put up with us……

~ by HopeGlenn on August 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
