Courage producing Integrity….

If many of us would admit….we have to use courage quite a lot…during our day…

Some of us may choose it..and some of us..choose it not…

And I guess the definition of that action…with a result changes well everything….

I think courage is blind….

Courage or the act thereof…is one we walk into blindfolded….you never quite know what is going to happen…

You hope for outcome A…yet most of the time you get outcome X…and then the plan shifts….

I thought for the longest time that courage…would make or allow another to see changes that need to be done..I always thought it was about the other person(s)….

My courage came about recently..it came out of hiding…and by recent I mean the last few years..and most recently this last month…

And courage is the results..the knowledge..the integrity..the respect..that is built in me…solo me….

Courage to stop believing the lies pumped into us..by bullies….because well we are easier to control….it keeps one in subjection..bowing at your feet…

Courage to tell another you will not participate in their life..which is destructive…and it is not judgement…it is the desire to be able to look at myself in the mirror every day and not wince….

Courage to use the wisdom these years have given me…to be humble..but to acknowledge that you just might know something…

Courage to tell people they are bullies..even if it is your children..your spouse..your boss…

A courage that walks in a mindset of perseverance…compassion….

Courage to look frankly at one’s life and see that there is a great need for housecleaning….

Courage to know..and still hold firm..that many will batter you to come to their side of the court…

Courage to stand firm when you are wondering how you are going to pay that bill…after your boss is the bully….and you have to stand there and not falter as the waves are crashing over you….

Courage…oh to think I have value…my work means something….to find my abundance…

Courage..trust..steps…result..integrity…

I wonder how many of us..really know what that feels like….?

Courage makes one feel like they have been punched in the chest..when you first do it..knocks the wind out of you…and yes I know what it is liked to be punched in the chest….

Integrity..feels clean…smooth…a totally new feeling to many..really an unknown….and it lingers…and makes the corners of your mouth crinkle…

Courage..be bold….and stay with me forever….

~ by HopeGlenn on July 23, 2013.

2 Responses to “Courage producing Integrity….”

  1. The most courageous acts of all are the ones in which the only thing we are certain of is that we are doing the right thing.

    Like

    • So funny that this is the quote presented to me..I agree completely with it…and I recently had the experience of having the courage of doing what I know is the right thing…..what a rush…

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
