Soak time…

I want to soak in a tub for hours…and I want to be lifted out and placed into bed..and sleep till…whenever…and not have to worry about an alarm clock going off…or something I have to be at….

I want my body to forget for…lets say a week…that I feel like I am operating in constant madness…and I am on the constant edge of emotions getting the best of me…and I cannot make a decision..well to save my life…

I could barely figure out what to eat tonight…I kept thinking..what is best for everyone else…and I am losing track of me…and then gaining me….

I have been being pummeled…and then the joker arrives..to tell me I cannot take a joke….

Because I am the old broad…isn’t that what they call us….

The one who will clean up the mess you leave behind….and you tell us not to…let them have their results..problem is…you have to deal with it..so on top of your work…you have to do their work..to even touch your work…so that theory does not work too well….

I am the one who keeps going like an energizer bunny….and I have a choice….?

Who will pay my bills..my rent…my food…?

Me…this is not multiple choice..like it ever was….

I am the one who patiently plods away…believing that the work I do as a woman in business will be rewarded because we treat genders equally…?

Someday…and I think it will be sooner than my careful planning thinks…

My stuck in this place..and it smells bad…will not be anymore….

Because this ole broad..that is what they call us…is well….not so available…and realizes….there is a world out there….and the opening credits do not start with….

“Do this…it is all your good for…”

~ by HopeGlenn on July 17, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
