I sit here and I face the enormous immensity of the grief and pain we inflict upon each other in this travel we call life and humanity….

The purposeful intent of actions we slaughter other souls with…and state we do not know better…and yet we do..know better….

I have been struggling and I suppose many do not want to hear about it..and yet this is not the purpose of a blog..some perhaps…but not many I know….

My blog along with many others I know who write..do not need your opinion…your compliments..or insults..and it seems the latter is more supported than the first..compliments…

We think because someone has allowed or put information out into the public..we are allowed..have some basic right..privilege..to comment..give our deductions…

Why…?

Why do we believe..because it is something we believe..that we are allowed to have a running diatribe on another of how we should evaluate their life…of how we should/would handle things..

And in our evaluation of anothers life we destroy bit by bit any hope..life…in others…because we can…

What is that quote..or saying…”just because I can…should I…”

Kind of like a book I would read my sons…”what if everybody did”…it would usually be read..or discussed after a comment stemming from..”well they did…so I can”…sort of like..they cut me off in traffic..so I can cut them off and give them the finger….

I guess it hits me strongest today..because I have had just about enough at work…and I have heard enough….this is the way it is..especially in this industry…because it is the way the world operates..especially in this field…..

And I discovered something….

Those who do things well..always intimidate those who choose to not do a good job…

Those who have an inkling of confidence..are viewed as neurotic…and self absorbed….

Those who are considerate..and do not use others..are viewed as punching bags to many…

And I thought and thought…and gave this time..I thought people would step up to the plate and care…

And I have been proven wrong…

I see the slaughter of our fellow companions on this place….to mainly..mostly hide all the crap we have filling our life…and if we can highlight others…we have the light turned off us…yet only for a moment…

Because some of us..and I include me in that bracket…weep…

Because this is how we choose to live life…because that is just the way it is right…?

Well not in my world anymore….

Because this is not about me…or anyone else we like to point the finger at…

This is about our willful decision to walk away from LOVE…which is a willful walk away from God….

And I cannot do it anymore…

I cannot say the stealing and poisoning of those I love is okay…and I just need more time…

I cannot say the abuse of those conveniently nearby is allowed..because they are preyed on because they are weaker..when in actuality they are not…

I can say..the barbs..the words..the “Don’t you know I am joking” comment is just on my last nerve…because it is not a joke…

And I cannot do it anymore…play…so I guess that makes me a non team player….

I have to walk with God on this one..I have to stick closer than glue…I have to get out of this pile of vomit…I seem to be sitting in…

I have to step in line…because this is not how God intended or intends for us to be or live…

And it is the weeping I hear from the heavens…

And it is the constant questioning I see upon myself and others as to their worth…

No amount of money..popularity..position…can make me walk away..sway…from God…

And believe that this abuse..this hate…this claim of ignorance is the life I must live…

And I need no opinions on that….

~ by HopeGlenn on July 13, 2013.

One Response to “”

  1. Thank you for the follow and the show of support on my Question of Human Suffering. I appreciate the different issues you bring to light, with yourself and the world. We can’t live mindlessly, can we?

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
