Would I leave….

A bit ago..my priest spoke something to me regarding the God family….

We within a church..those who have chosen God..attach ourselves to a circle of believers..a community which enables us a few things..

Safety…a place to know we all share a common thread of belief…

Knowledge..a resource to gather information..get answers to questions…

Comfort…When life gets difficult..burdensome… something comes up that causes our normal happiness to be put on the back burner…we have people..a center to go to…for what is needed in those circumstances..

It is like a circle..and we all have chosen God…we all have chosen a pretty similar path…

What happens..when one leaves the circle…?…say it is your child…spouse..best friend..what happens then…?

Do we also leave the protective hand of God…the shelter of his arms…our name written in the palm of his hand…to rescue…?

And do we have any hope..belief that we will return…

Someone very close to me has walked out of the circle..the protective arms of God..and said..this is not something they want…what do you do then…?

Do you follow…?

How do I know if I follow I will return..?

Can I find my way back…?

Why am I leaving…?

Can I actually rescue another…?…or can I only choose for myself…?

Here is my thoughts…

I love these persons dearly….just as God loves them dearly…and my heart hurts when I think of it..and so does God’s…..

No I cannot follow..I opened the door…and thought if I bought them trinkets…or dressed and acted a certain way they would return…but they did not…I simply told them I was for sale…and that they could be bought….

I have no guarantee I would return..because it is too easy to have the suffocating product of this world..make one think…reality television is true….

I would be leaving to try and rescue another…something I have no ability to do..and if I attempt it..I am risking losing God…having him cast his eyes off of me…because I would be covered in evil..and that is something God cannot look upon…and I become evil when I turn away from God…

It is like saying Jesus sinned…or was married….blasphemy…so how is turning God aside for the possible like of another any different…?

I may find my way back…higher chance I will not…there is too much out there occupying our minds and hearts…and church on a Sunday morning after a night of partying or long hours of work…where you have to well be kind and pay attention..does not look quite so good…

So if I would leave God…for another..I need to question that with all my being..

If I would compromise my being..go against vows I made with God…believe I have some vast power…I am placing myself in the wrong..the dark right there…

I would question why am I with this person…and in honesty why..?

Is it for self esteem…safety…possibility they will like me..for a promotion…?

What would I sell my soul for…?

~ by HopeGlenn on May 24, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
