Breezy Moments….

I did something last night..that I do not think I have done in a decade….relax…simply celebrate that I am a human being…who works hard..and never quite relaxes…so I did…

It was an interesting dynamic to be placed within..not getting up and cleaning something…just enjoying being…

It had been a beautiful day..awoken to a slight crispness in the air..as the weather..the season here..is trying to figure out what it wants to be…

As the day progressed..a warm like lets eat french toast breeze came about…perfect for Mother’s day…and I took the moment to well relax…and not think about much..

After work..I went out..way past the celebratory time frames of this holiday…and that was the best part…no one tried to guess why I was there…or how old I was..or how many children I had…I just was…

Eventually my desire to sit up…went away and I kicked out my legs and lounged out..and threw my head back over the chair edge..and did something unusual..I breathed…

And I only thought about right then and there..not yesterday..or the what ifs..and the might haves…or what was everyone doing…or even..and this is the clincher….”should I even be doing this”…oh the statement we all can relate to…

Some apple pie and ice cream..ribs…a couple of ales..moments later…I got feeling back in my skin…and I remembered who I was…

I remembered that I was 50..and have laugh lines around my eyes…and they are probably..my best feature….and I look my age….

I remembered that I have a good heart…and that comes from listening…and being humble before God…and just loving the fact I got to wake up this morning…and be part of this day..no matter what it brings…even the stuff I do not like…

Like today is the 32nd year of my brother Glenn’s death…and I still miss him..alot..and they need a new word for alot..because that does not cover it…

And today I remembered how wondrous my brothers and sisters are…and for what happened in our life..we turned out…well..and I am proud of us…and I miss standing next to my sister Cherie…laughing till I snort…and I am forgetting what it feels like to be next to your family…

I remembered what it felt like to have the wind ruffle your hair…

I remembered what it was like to eat without guilt…

I remembered what it was like to laugh…

I remembered what it was like to hear truth….

I recommend a moment like mine…

Maybe have a cup of coffee…iced tea…a breath mint…

Just a pause…

A moment to get those shoulders down from around the ears….

So I get…that it is not the end of the world..that the toothpaste is almost out…and the toilet paper..well appears to be on backwards….and creamer in my coffee is allowed..everyday….

And when I think all is lost..I remember…my patient ever God..who persists with me…even when I have not opened his word for a week…so I persist…always with Him….

~ by HopeGlenn on May 13, 2013.

One Response to “Breezy Moments….”

  1. Such a great post!! Thanks for the enlightenment. Looking forward to more:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
