Resume of life….

I have about ten minutes…time to spare…I have spent all of today…bringing my information about my life…such as education…work history…all those things..into concise, understandable, attractive categories….

It is exhausting….

Exhausting because I cannot believe that I am fifty…and that the information goes on and on and on….and it does not seem to have much relevance to what I am attempting to accomplish..or perhaps..it has little if anything to do with me obtaining a job….

Questionnaires that go on for days…and some of the questions are bizarre…and do they really believe how they qualify me for a position and why…?

I guess I just thought that I could skip all that…and then some…I mean I have been working since I was fourteen..and if I use all my fingers and toes…and some of yours I would figure out how long that is…

But looking for work…solid employment..which might lead to steadiness in the financial realm…is a lot like any decision or placement I hope to obtain….

When making my decision to pursue Orthodox Christianity…I reference it by saying I am a “believer”….I looked and studied..and assembled my past history…and how did I come to this place..what was influencing this decision…all the roads..whys and how comes…each played a major role in these decisions…

When writing a book and pushing the magic button to become published…I had to gather information..assemble the events…stir the memory pot….

So as I sit here….and fill out applications…submit resumes…tell my thoughts..and dare to apply for a position..just this side of squeaky of my comfort zone….

I pause….in gratitude….that I have all this experience…and someone will see it and think it is the best thing since sliced bread…

I am grateful as I sit and write this…silly piece of mine…that question after question I find my place..where I need to be…I am stepping out of my bubble of what I think I am….and every once in awhile I am on the other side of the window…and I see what I am capable of…where I would be an asset….

And it usually is in the last place I looked…..

~ by HopeGlenn on February 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
