Perfect Amount of Thought…and who would of thought….

I have the tendency to put a lot of effort into thinking…thought…

I have the tendency to examine things..to find the meaning..the thought behind words..actions..all to find what it is I am to be doing…what will be my next step…?

Thinking..looking at words..when they are said…and done..has its merits…and can produce action that is indeed needed….yet it can be the point..that nothing is done..because we are hanging..lingering on that word(s) and why…

New things have entered my life…endings…are new and have merit for examination…

To pay attention to why someone said this or that..and why they continue to say this or that..is cause for examination…yet for me..it has been the crutch that has kept me from moving forward..doing what I really need to be doing….

Ending something that is detrimental to you is probably the hardest thing one can do and also the easiest…

It is hard to step away from the words one hears…and the life one is living..and for many..yours included..it is hard to separate from hanging with another..we all want companionship..another to share our days with….

Yet it is at that point…one sees the reality of that relationship..exchanges…words..deeds..and actions…if we take the courage to look to do so…

And I lingered for a moment..and then stepped away…

Lingering over what ifs and perhaps…can glorify something that is indeed dark and full of sadness and fatigue…

The truth lies in simple terms..if one desires success in work..relationships…life quests…all the effort..work..thought will be put into the best of one’s ability…

If not…every obstacle will present itself…lies and deceit will always abound..and every excuse will present itself…and it will always be your fault…

Yet reality is..there is no success in building  a structure while holding up the wall with one leg..hammering with one hand..picking nails out of your teeth…and holding the level between your knees…

So it will always fail….

So instead of me spending the time on some vain reflection of what I did to make it fail..I will look at what I have done..to make it work..how my effort went into love..cooperation..companionship…making the road a little easier for another…

And I will look at…the ways I hindered myself from walking on my path…giving excuses as long as the day…

I do not only do this in relationships..of any kind…I also do it with many things…excuses abound..

What will they think..?

Will they understand…?

Oh my…lions..tigers..and bears..oh my…

What have I excused..allowed..put my faith in..to not walk my walk..?

Shame…

Envy…

And a million other things…if I am to be honest…

Waiting…

So I do not wait any longer..and it is indeed upsetting to some people…and that is a place my eyes were cast…yet they are lifted…

I am doing what I have been told I cannot…and oh what will others think..and they want nothing to do with you…and how foolish am I…

And I know..it is the wisest most loving steps I have ever made…because God has me…

Not in some far off place…not in some visionary of clouds and mist…

But in the palm of His hand…always in His sightline…never tossed aside for a better model..more money..or the stroking of our vanity..

But His own..called by name..called into action..to keep the words of yes or no…to walk where I am told I do not belong..yet is the only place God has me be…

I am not waiting for the perfect day..or the perfect person..or the perfect reason to make me have a reason….

I have a reason…me…

And something tells me..it should be your reason too…

The statement that “life is short”…is a true statement…

There is never a better moment to get me on track…

It is the only way..to get the rest of life…on track…

And the path became crystal clear…

~ by HopeGlenn on January 23, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
