I really do not like something….

I was looking forward to sleep last night….

This time of the year tends to be my favorite…

Flannel pajamas..cozy quilts..pillows…and one all wrapped up[ like a marshmallow…

I have moved through another hurdle in my life…and when I typed the word another…I wanted to draw it out…because slightly inside of me…I felt that pang..that uuggh..of again?…..you all understand what I am saying….

Yet I knew there was something God needed me to see…something I was not quite catching..and when I say that..I am not saying..I am failing..making some horrible mistake…I am saying..that I found myself in a circumstance..and the how’s and why’s were being shown..and perhaps it does take two to tango..but only one to dance..and I was not up for the tango..and I let them dance all on their own…

Back to the subject…

My sleep was disturbed..by a comment..by a friend..and I will not say..having good intention..because good intention requires thought…heart…and application into another’s life…

It is much too easy to view anothers life through the misty glass and access the how and why..and never for a second consider..or think about the person…never for a moment..do we feel for them..it is simply us..

And the answer to our dilemma…the erasure to the crease in our brow…the way to remove the smirk from our lips as we speak the words..”I care so much for you, this is why I am saying this…”…is by asking simple questions…and there we find the golden goose…the prize…aah the understanding…

Yet we wait till one is all comfortable and warm..and feel they have our trust..and we can sink in..and pierce them with our doubts as to the chaos which ensues their life..or at best our interpretation of that chaos…

And because we do not understand that chaos or that life..which by the way 99.9% of the world lives..we call them names..tell them they are doing things wrong..their walk with God needs to get back on track…

You see life..in reality..is not about the pictures in the magazines…it is what happened last Friday…it is about birth…and sickness..and ecstasy of children…and falling in love…and then getting married because you got pregnant…it is about blue skies..and typhoons that wipe out countries…and the blow of a hand that sends a human being flying across a room…it is the desire to give so much that it hurts..to not have enough time to complete all the thoughts in one’s head and heart…and it is the mindless maniac controlling bizarreness of your partner…who leaves one walking on eggshells…it is about event..after event..after event..after event happening..never ending…it is crisis..calamity..triumph..mere survival..hope..faith renewed..replaced with panic in a split second…

“Face it..your life is never going to work out” (anonymous)

“A smooth sea never made a skillful sailor” (anonymous)

So to those looking into my life..giving their critique…I never asked for it..and I will not stop talking about my life..because it is squishy and makes people wince..or one does not get it..or understand why I am still standing..I can sum that up in one thought…

It is by the mercy and the grace of God…end of sentence..end of thought…period.

We are not here to do this..critique..judge..access…we are not…

We are here…to love..lift up..my hand to you…

I cannot explain my life…and many a day I would choose happy homemaker…and I make a mean pie…yet truthfully I choose this..each hurdle…love..like I said before..on your face…pleading..no one gets it…love…

So please…if you cannot move to another in love..and ask questions…and listen..I mean listen to another as they talk of their life..then please…do not ask..do not look at them with your quizzical look…just love them..to the best of your ability…please…

Because in this day and age..when we all have so much to do..and sleep is a commodity..lets not take away that..rest..healing…a short time of peace…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 19, 2012.

One Response to “I really do not like something….”

  1. this really is an awesome post, i’m happy i came across this. i will be back to look at out more of your articles later! mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo mestreseo

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
