Moments…reality of moments….

Reality…in truth..is just moments…

Moments we have gathered….and held close..placed deep inside us..so one does not break apart…blow by blow..

We only have moments…we need to grab them..not hesitate..not even think twice..not even wonder…do not even plan..that appears to be our downfall..the planning..the thoughtful thinking…the what ifs…the what will they think..the what could happen…

And then suddenly one awakens to the unmistakable unknown..unspeakable silence of..all gone..no longer there..should haves..could haves…might haves…

I did something last night..I have not done in at least eight or so years..and the result of it was sheer joy..giggles…corny laughter..bopping feet…to a Christmas melody…and all lack of’s wondering of faith..hope lost…directions…did I say the right thing…was placed within a smile..a handshake…

And I gathered fifty years of memories..words..simple sentences..hopes..for my sons..and for others…knowing it was time to walk away and not look back..and time to sit in this new space I have been taken to..and not run from the feeling..the loss of life…but to celebrate..and to cry with these families…

And remember there is so much..so much good out there…and we cannot let this dark overcome…

Even when it is pounding on us..we have to fight…

I know it is hard…

I know it is painful..and the bones are aching..and they say such cruel..cruel things…

But they are liars…

I awoke today…a gift..within itself…

I stepped outside..in my flannel pajamas..now that is a sight….breeze came about and kicked about about…made me lift my head…if I had not…I would have missed two things…

The brilliant blue sky….and the brilliant bird soaring on the wind…and then I would have missed my smile…

~ by HopeGlenn on December 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
