Winds are blowing…Doors nailed shut are opening…

We always like the catchy titles…not really..how about the sensational headlines..nope…no we like real live..in your face..violence..pain…splattered in whatever form we can allow it to present itself..

A society… a world so numbed  to kindness..sanctity…that definition of it is the eighth wonder of the world…

I began a quest…always liked that word…wanted to know if the thoughts..spoken into my heart..from the time I was a little girl were real..from a pure entity…God..or were they the imaginings..the flits of fancy of an abused child who dared to believe there was something better in humanity than this…

I chose God…and that is a path which will quickly have you at the top of the list for… she deserves a beating..mocking..bullying..shaming..anything we as humans have reduced ourselves to..by our own hands…

Yet this post is not about that…or about if I tap my heels together three times in the ruby red slippers all this madness will go away and I will be back in Kansas under someones care if I follow the rules and then I am deceived..

It is about light and truth…and discovering that even in that discovering..of seeking truth…of facing all the lies…reality…one we have created..with all the music lights and dancers..is still there…

There is still the hungry children..next door to you…there is still disease..which we have created..not a force of nature…not a tweak in the atmosphere…no one to blame but ourselves…God does not take the bullet for this….

God will keep loving humanity and keep pursuing humanity until their last breath…in that pursuance is accountability..recognition..of the distortion of God’s creation…playing in playgrounds..opening doors that should never have seen the light of day…and we stand in wonder to the state of our being…

This is not the “get out of jail free” card…it is in truth the daily..hourly..minute by minute..seconds fleeting…look inside..discernment and analyzing of our actions…it is ever mindful of our presence here…

Paying attention to our thoughts…what we speak..always tells the present state of our heart…and most do not like that statement…but you know..the present state of your heart could be a heart in pain…wounded…in self protection mode…not everyone is dark and burnt inside…

And then sitting back and seeing why we think that..look at what we take in..what we read..give our time…watch..music…

And we wonder why we enter relationships where we are lied to..beaten..mocked…is that not what the world feeds us…is not the world truth…?

Yeah..that is the sticky part…it is like eating a cinnamon roll with gooey frosting…Use both hands to pull it apart…icing on both hands..have to scratch your nose..trying to get the napkin with your elbow..and catch it under the armpit…and then you sneeze..and knock over the coffee onto the pile of papers…not supposed to work this way…

Like the tummy trimmers…take 15 pounds off your belly…or the wrinkle creams so you go from 50 to 27….

All illusion….because no one..wants to see the reality of our being..and what we have made this beautiful creation into…trust me I was at the top of the list….

We want to believe that despite our negligence…and our protest..and us shaming our friend..that we all get health care..and walking into the doctors office or the er is like eating ice cream…it is if you have health care..and free programs are not free…

And we are responsible for what we have done…right here..right now..and even when we close our eyes…separation from my Creator…is the prize for my arrogance…

I cannot think of anything worse…had that too long by believing mankind…

I cannot spend my time convincing others..because really I am just convincing myself…

We are to be light..we are to be salt..think of those two words for a moment…light….salt…

One uncovers..warms…provides vision…one flavors…preserves…

It is a bumpy ride and too many do not like it..and try to slow you down…

I am not here for fame and glory..or to be popular…I am here..to be the creation first intended…it takes speaking truth..recognition…reality checks…

And to know..that the situations of this life  are by my doing…yet I am not deserted..nor left alone to play in the mud puddle of my existence…God is there in miraculous ways..

My choice becomes this..who do I believe…?

Mankind who uses all forms of drugs and perversity to numb themselves..or God who shelters me right next to Him…I am in the palm of his hand…

Like I said…winds are blowing…doors are opening….

~ by HopeGlenn on November 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
