Life Liberty and the Pursuit of Happyness….

I have been thinking about this thought..this statement in our law..our words..our foundational complexities….

Life..Liberty..and the Pursuit of Happyness….I changed the I to a Y…because I watched the movie…”The Pursuit of Happyness”…I like that movie…yet it was not until I had watched it for like the thirtieth time that I caught something..something that applies to me..personally….

It also seemed applicable to the subject matter…since I am pursuing a law degree..or a law education…I do not need a certificate..a paper that says I am qualified….yet it helps in some arenas…not many..but some…

I look at it this way…to make them hear my voice…a commoner..a person who has not achieved a special position in her life..one you would not give a second glance to…not one of influence…beauty…or lifestyle…nothing that really gets me noticed….or in the terms I like to think of..being heard…

I honestly do not think it will give me much position and that is not something I am trying for..position…yet I want to be heard..and not this solo voice…but the voice of years of experience..fifty to be exact…

Many a lesson learned…whether I chose them or not…And places that were new landscapes and ventures that almost swallowed me up…

I thought law..knowing the law..actually reading the law…would allow me to speak…

And these laws..being applied to my life…and in many ways without my consent…laws used against me..laws reducing me to a statistic…

So in a way…I am turning the tables in a manner of speaking…I am using those laws…that have been so severely used against all of us..taken out of context..like bible verses…without reading the verses..the words before and after…always comes into play…

So I evaluate my step..my toe in the water…my pursuit…of Happyness…

I figure this..read it..learn it..know it..apply it..seek it…and use those words like soul..morals..and ethics…because they were in play..they were part of the plays on the battlefield..the games of this life…this country…

These were not errant thoughts…they were based in reasoning..heart and soul..the essence of what we are and desire as human beings…that is the depth..the breathe of our laws…

I look into these words..the words our military fights for every minute of every day…

The words that form what we seek….

Life..

The vital force whether spiritual or physical…the series of experiences of body and mind, which make up the history of an animal from life to death…Existence..esp…conscious existence concerned as a quality of the soul, or the souls nature and being….

Liberty…

Exemption from imprisonment, bondage, imprisonment or control of another…A certain amount of freedom also the limits within which such freedom is exercised, the power of choice..

Pursuit…

That which one pursues or engages in such as a business or occupation…

Pursue…prelude to a pursuit…

to seek, to adopt, or adopt measures to obtain…

Happiness…or Happyness…

Good luck, prosperity, well being, graceful aptitude….

Life..my existence operated through the soul..use of this physical body…yet continues on after I depart..due to the life experiences..and being we engage with…

Which moves into Liberty…my choices..which allow me the possibility…the life to live within certain known applicable measures…the ability to use this conscious mind and soul to have the power of choice..with understanding and knowledge..reflection on consequences…

Pursuit…a course of action…which allows me to seek..hope for through my actions..my decisions..my simple choices of what..”do I really want”…that is enough to scare anyone…

Happiness…I like well being..usually resonates with feeling at peace..smiling..being happy..pleased with ones self…and graceful…grace starts with oneself..and then moves out from there…always…

(definitions proved through Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, Fifth Edition)…thank you…

I watched the movie..and thought about what I had previously written in a blog post…about how the scales are weighted so many can not even have an inkling..catch a breath as to the pursuit of happiness…

How we are corralled into a line of thought by threats…words of those who want to blame..and blame anything…and just hope you are not in the line of fire….

How too many think..our lives are to consist of threats..blows…just making it to next payday…that the laws..which violate everyday…are allowed to take away our homes..our children…and we believe they are allowed…and all we can do is barely breath…

I do not believe it…not anymore…

I believe..in life..lived well and with smiles..and the ability to face the problems we all face with knowledge..determination..and not a stiff drink in the hand…or a pill to make me go numb…

I believe..I and you have earned to be in our homes.feed our families..and not from the dollar tree…and pursue our dreams…that errant thought you barely allow yourself to recognize…

In my Orthodox course I learned some truths…valid..life sustaining…

Just because they say it is this way..does not make it truth…

I found that out being homeless…when my trust was in a man..and not in myself..and God…was not something I had to accept..or deal with…it was wrong..and against the founding laws..and all the new sparkly ones that have  happened to distract us…

I got..that I can change things..I do not have to accept..just because this is the way it always is…and that fighting for the truth..speaking the truth..is the best high I will ever know…

So do not tell me there are lots of truths..morals …ethics..because we all may call it something different..and we do…yet they all consist of simple things…

Treat people the way you want to be treated…be prepared if you choice to do evil for evil back…

Love..and within love does not mean we are the punching bag…that is not in the vows…or something that you sign when you birth a baby…it is not something you endure..because someone has decided that no matter what they engage their life in..you will stay around…and take it…because we have been so led to believe..had our head held under water…that they are our savior…

Live…breath the air..look at what your eyes are cast upon…take steps in your direction…even if everyone else is going the other way..hold on..you will see others soon…

And do something..for me…okay….find what makes you smile…and let no one..no one..take it away…

Life..this path I am living…

Love…what I do everyday..and need to work on for myself..loving myself..because it always starts with me…and you for you….

Live…and seek..look in the places they say are forbidden…and keep going…

Find what makes you smile…true genuine smile…

All hope is not lost…

Look at me…hope is restored..and I am dancing with fifty…and it is just the beginning….

~ by HopeGlenn on October 28, 2012.

2 Responses to “Life Liberty and the Pursuit of Happyness….”

  1. Hello can I reference some of the material here in this entry if I reference you with a link back to your site?

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
