Hate….used properly is beneficial…..

I find it fascinating…that October…my birthday month is the same month as Domestic Violence Awareness month….hmmmmm….not like one ever stops being aware of it…perhaps maybe those not in it..

Yet that is a hard task to do..find someone who is not in domestic violence..it is almost like finding the needle in the haystack…

And if you believe that the abuser stops after he is done with his present victim…well….I have ocean front property to sell you in Alaska…get the point…

I spent a lifetime with abuse…every birthday was enveloped by it…except this one..this one..big 50..no one is in my head..but me…no one is making my thoughts..but me…

And that by far is the coolest thing I have ever experienced to date….

Yes abuse…and abusers are sitting close..you never get rid of it…never goes too far…it likes your light…

Yet systems..walls..barriers…protection are created…

And you learn to say out loud…in safety..when you are alone..I love Me…Yet I hate you…the abuser..

I finally got to the space where I can say that word and not flinch..not lower my eyes..and not let it sink into my being when someone said..I was going to hell because I hate…

I do not hate much…I used to hate myself..thought I was all dirty…ugly…useless…that was my daily birthday gift…

I hate..no just really do not like humidity…I hate…hmmm….the only thing I hate is abuse..and the abusers..because they is a thief..and they take life…

Hate…the word of the week…

I hate being lied to…

I hate being seen as a vessel to get another somewhere….

I hate that I must live with the works of another’s hands….

I hate that we have become a society where abuse..destruction sits with us with our morning coffee…and we are so familiar with it…we think concern..care…love is the odd man sitting in the room….the duck in the room filled with beautiful swans…

Yet I love..really love..that I am able to say the word..HATE…and direct the attention away from me..and put the spotlight where it belongs…

Love used properly and with grace..heals a world of hurts…

Hate used properly..applied to the right places…makes awareness…and the ball starts rolling…

I became a fighter by loving me..and hating the lie….

Now that is a hell of a birthday present…..

~ by HopeGlenn on October 7, 2012.

One Response to “Hate….used properly is beneficial…..”

  1. that is such a powerful blog Mandy and so well articulated, which is mostly necessary ie to name it. Thank you for sharing as I have just done. FB’d it

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
