Day 8…Create….

I read a few comments..quotes from one of the many sites I visit..and it struck me odd…

Why..? you may ask…

One stated that the person they were with was their favorite..their most favorite..which is indeed a nice thing to know and hear…

I found it sweet and endearing..a moment to capture our wonder..our specialness…and how we captivate another…how another sees us as amazing..even if we do not….

I have spoken those words to another..let them know..I find great value in them..they are stupendous to me…

Yet unless another..who is hearing those words..wants to absorb them…look at the giver and receive the gift..it falls upon deaf ears…and that is sadness indeed….

We..as people..are so used to being there..being angry..being doubtful…believing another has an ulterior motive when they tell us to have a nice day…

We have become accustomed to the beatings of our self…through whatever means necessary..that we have lost our way along the path…

It is soooooo….much easier to look at what we do not have…then to reflect..spin around and see what we do have…

It is soooooo…much easier to see what we have not accomplished in a day..what we checked off the list on paper and in the mind..the “what we should be doing”…list..than to see what we have completed..begun…stepped forward into…

It is soooooo….much easier to mock another who is Maisey Daisy…all sunshine and butterflies…because darn..she really pisses me off..because I wanted to sit in my puddle of paranoia…envy because the neighbor has the bigger car…

Yet not once do we consider…the impact of our chiseling away with ferocity against the basic point of gratitude….

We can barely handle the fact that someone finds us special…does not think we stink..like we think we do…and we hate..that they see past our great facade of sheer stupidity to sit in the pile of crap when we are being offered a lifetime at the Spa….

After awhile..no matter how good the soul is..the one speaking truth..whether you want to hear it or not..loses their steam..and doubt sets in..and quiet becomes the voice…

Yet….

It brings me to a thought and something someone said to me recently…

I know I cannot do this..but I am doing it anyway…..

I am too happy..too positive..at least that is what I have been told…

I am too patient..too trusting..love too much…speak light…and show immense gratitude…

Perhaps..and maybe these are very valid points…

But…But..I have spent 49 years of being told..everything about me is wrong…and told I cannot do anything…and that I was stupid..and again these may be valid points…

Yet I have learned a few things…

One can never love enough….

One can never smile enough….

One can never show enough gratitude for the passion of the human spirit…

One can never eat enough chocolate…sip enough lemonade..or snuggle with the blanket of comfort….

And one can never appreciate enough the enormity of the pain in this world..and the responsibility…to keep presenting and giving light…no matter how many times one is told to shut up…go away..move along…

Things are being forgotten…mainly because we believe we are not capable of them…

They said I would be a victim my entire life..used up and abused…living in squalor…because being a victim was all I knew…

Yet…the word victim is far from me now…used up?…I have just been born in many ways..the little girl tucked away is coming out..and she likes lemonade…

Living in squalor…I have more beauty than I could possibly use in ten lifetimes…

So pardon me…

I am going to go do what I have been told I cannot…

And I am going to be Maisey Daisey…and make sure others get that too…

I have already conquered two posts..

One I am not dead….

Two..my being is light…filled with hope and love…because that is something I have not forgotten and never will….

~ by HopeGlenn on September 28, 2012.

3 Responses to “Day 8…Create….”

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate your efforts and I will be
    waiting for your next write ups thanks once again.

    Like

  2. Great site. Plenty of helpful info here. I am sending it to a
    few buddies ans also sharing in delicious.
    And of course, thanks to your sweat!

    Like

  3. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve
    shared your web site in my social networks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
