Day Four..Create…Sick Day…

Creating took a break…

I had a sick day…

Pneumonia got the best of me…

I did create something though…

A new thought…..

Yes it is hard to get past all the words in one’s head…

I can say..that is not the easiest task to take on during the day…

But today..resting…breathing..enjoying the season change…I gave myself permission…

To think…and acknowledge…I am fabulous….

And you know as I say that..I am blushing….

I gave myself permission to not believe the words in my head…and to just enjoy..whatever…even if it is gone later in the day…or is not their tomorrow…

So tomorrow…I might double up…do two marks of creating..maybe….

Or maybe today I can say..I did create…I planted a seed(and acknowledged one I planted awhile ago)…and it came to fruition today…

Yes maybe I did not make world peace happen..or mend the hurts of this world…but I did accomplish what I set out to do…create…unearth the little girl…have truth make an appearance…

So..in my definition…I created…and thus I healed…and believed not the lies to keep me “in my place”…but the hope..the words…that set me in my original place…

And guess what…with runny nose…and bathrobe assembled me…smiled when she looked in the mirror…because she liked what she saw…

Go figure…:)

See you tomorrow….

~ by HopeGlenn on September 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
