Changes….

As I face Parkinson’s…a lifetime of dealing with abuse…healing..coping in a way I have discovered along the path…which may not be the best..may be my stumbling attempts to find the girl tucked away years ago..and seeing the world for what it really is…

And now with a bout of pneumonia…that is rocking my world…facing having my life of my things..my possessions taken from me…being homeless..and finding out..this is not about whether I am super strong..can face any hurdle..or bounce back…it is discovering few care…and few have others or another to lean on..and now I know why they are sad..angry..and funny thing is..I had those reasons to be sad..angry..I just thought I was having a pity party…and did not deserve much…

And my view of self has not altered or changed much…but I want to change this world..and I figured it starts with my world and my thoughts into it..

So on September 17th..I start a journey..fresh on a Monday..starting every day I create something…and I will send it across the airways and show those who would like to see it…

It may be sewing..which is my talent..my skill…it may be cooking…stippling..painting..graphic design..gardening…maybe Zentangle..maybe it will be going through a dictionary and finding a word and figuring out how to use it…maybe writing..but it will all be about creating something everyday…I will start with three months and then move forward…

I hope you will stay tuned..and tell me about your adventures in creating something..anything…because whatever you or I create…will be beautiful..and I will have a place for you to post your stuff…if you want…

And maybe we will not stop the hate running crazy in this world…yet something tells me..if I pause and create…just say that word…create…something everyday…I will shift things..and if another does it..and another..and another…it will be a domino effect…and things will change…

Maybe I will have better tools in dealing with Parkinson’s..and when I am not able to sew..lift the pen to paper…and must sit…I can look around myself and see what I made..what I added..what I gave and the reasons why…

And maybe I will think different about myself…despite all that has happened…and maybe I can get someone who does not want to try right now..try..

And really..that is all I have ever wanted….a smile..a thought…that perhaps..despite all that has happened..all that we have been told..despite all the excuses and reasons why…

That I am valuable..have worth..something to contribute…just like you…

Ready…Set…Go…..

~ by HopeGlenn on September 12, 2012.

6 Responses to “Changes….”

  1. Remember , my dear friend. Just thinking it. You have created it and cooking it , sewing it, drawing it or writing it , you are breathing life into it and then here you have been, sharing it. What a wonderful thing you are doing by sharing. Another “one” of those things, people have forgotten how to do. Iam so glad you are able to take this new journey and see things , most of us will never see. New and wonderful surroundings , new trees , colors smells, textures..sounds. How great to soak in the inspiration. I am though a bit saddened , that you have had to go ..so far away. Though I can reach out and then, receive back your typed words. its not your “voice” and your vibrations from your soul..I do miss. I say now , I am sorry that , I did not have more time to be within those vibrations. I need to stop more and …feel.. my friends , presence. Good Luck and you are with me in a spot ,no one can touch in my being.. Hugs. Strobie Jaun…

    Like

    • Thank you…funny how life rolls around and one finds oneself in discovery at fifty…
      I will share…so many things my hands are working on…and then life happens all around me…and all is taken care of…scary..but real…

      Like

  2. We all want to be heard. And you are speaking from the heart and that is the best place to start. Hearing yourself will give you strength to stand up so others can hear you, too!

    Like

  3. This is just my comments, but being one who has also suffered through 32 yrs of abuse, violence, trauma, and more I thought I would share a bit. It is necessary for those who have been touched by any form of trauma to create. When we create we touch the buried emotions and we grow. We become the person who has been trapped inside, so no matter what little or big you create; be sure to tap into that person. It is important to give them the voice and worth they have never had. We all have something special within and each one can make an impact on another. In hope, someday, we can create that domino effect that will save others and help others through. In support and appreciation of what you share, much love & light to another day of just creating 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Friend,
      My thoughts. my motives have always been to aid others on this journey..now I find myself at the forefront of that journey…I have spent a few years in healing..moving forward..and now I sit..and look a bit back and really inside..I am finding me all over again…and again…
      Today after my post I take colors to paper…life begins…

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
