Invisible…?…Maybe not…

I have spent a lot of time in arenas I had no desire to be in…but was in nonetheless..I want to blame it on my stupid foolishness or naivety…yet I cannot…

I have played in playgrounds through lies..distortions of persons..personalities..character manipulation…all to lead one down the twisty windy road..to believe one is living in vain…full on vanity….

I have had and still continue to have fruitless conversations with those who contradict..who brag of the fine art of being able to slice and dice..and find being true to a yes or no…the impossible task..

I have had moments..lomg moments..with those who chew little pieces off of you because they  believe your thought was better than their’s…and they believe you are condescending…because your thought…suggestion for self..is vain..selfish and shuffling them as a person to the garbage can…

I have yet to meet one who is okay..or even slightly at ease with intelligence and/or the skills of another…without taking it as a personal insult..as one moves forward in ones gifts and life…

I have yet to meet one who will allow me to have my space..my surroundings as to what anchors me..suits me…I am lashed at..told it must be my way..funny everything is your way..is it not..

My faith in the people of this world is waning..and I find that good….because it keeps me looking at God…

Because when I put my eyes upon people…I believe them..their distortions..their methods of humbling others..to make them cooperate…to get their way…funny they never seem too happy when they get their way…

Yet I have grown a new backbone..I have acquired new thoughts..and I speak truth..in a gentle manner..do what I can..and then move on..

Carpe Diem…Seize the Day…and that I do..I must do all I can this day..speak love..speak truth..and make things a bit better..even when they tell me I cannot…

Tomorrow may not be here for me…so I do the revolution today…and everyday I have been given..and it is truly a gift…even if it consists of pain..no food..lapse in hope..and a floor to lie on…

Because when I was one..I thought this world..my life would take forever..and then I thought I could take no more..yet I face fifty..and I know the ride…has gone by in a minute…and I am pleased with the results…mightily pleased….

~ by HopeGlenn on September 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
