Highlighted….

My brain has decided sleep would be best for another time..and when that happens..one has little place in arguing with the course of action at hand..

I thought I would catch up on all the places..sites..I have been writing down on little bits of paper..and collecting in pockets..drawers…back of napkins..to later look at and explore…

I mused about..bookmarked..highlighted..and marked for later projects..thoughts and inspiration and then found myself here..with this kooky smile on my face…and I was curious…as to why..at two am..I am awake and ready to bust forward into new thoughts..new places..should I not be sleeping..? resting..?…obviously the universe has other plans…and I must oblige…

I find happiness bubbling from me..like the frothy thickness of a great shake..fresh strawberry right in Spring…gooey chocolate as we move into Summer…and tart smoothies filled with citrus and berries…

That is the best way I can describe my feeling of happiness..this contentment..this joy…that makes no sense..almost as if it should not be there…

And I do not feel it just for myself..I feel it for others…

I feel happiness that a friend who has persevered..kept walking..moving..has landed themselves in a position..to utilize and showcase all those skills learned on this journey…and that makes me smile..and I am giddy..

I feel happiness that a friend has learned to see themselves as more than a parent..and is remembering the artist that is living within…and the fire is being rekindled…more smiles…

I feel happiness that a friend has seen their beauty..and it is contained within them..and the eyes sparkle..and I have to smile…

I feel happiness for those who recognize the mighty hand of blessings..protection..miracles…through the years…

I feel happiness for awakening…all around..and it is something I thought would never happen..I thought they would forever be captive in the lie…in the dark..bumping into walls…

And I am at peace…and content..and I make no sense..I know..

I have ample reason to hate..be angry..and look at life as the “glass is half empty” attitude…

But I will not..call me silly..call me goofy..call me fooling myself…and maybe I am..yet perhaps maybe I am not..pause…

I see light happening..and I get to be part of it..I get to see light bulbs go off..and shackles removed..I get to see tears pent up for years..roll down cheeks..I get to see what I was told I was not worthy of seeing…

I see God..whatever name you give it…secure my home..when I was threatened..fill my cupboards when I was told to starve..calm the tremors..so my hands could piece the quilt…stand tall..plant flowers…write a book…and give me rest…and more things that will never make sense…never will..

I do not stand and marvel at the bright lights and flashing signs..telling me how to think..and if I do it this way..I will be popular…

I stand and marvel at the choice..the willingness of choice..to walk in a different direction…and I thought no one got it…

But they did…and the choice becomes simple…

~ by HopeGlenn on May 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
