Politically correct…and proper terminology…

I was watching a newscast the other day…for a moment giving my time to the under dramatized events which happen about us..second upon second…

I paused..blinked..and felt small for a moment..and then gathered myself up..and thought why..?…why did I feel small…and to be honest a bit stupid…why…?

Perhaps it is because I have just..and I mean just published my book…a chronicle of my life..I like it..and I have thought about speaking on the subject matter..what I chose to do..my different path through the forest…and how I think change can come about..

It is huge what I have done..and no I am not sitting back and thinking..oh this is all there is…no silence..I have not kicked the ball into the goal…to be honest..I have just begun..

It took me close to ten years to get to the point of even writing about the subject matter..it took a lifetime of living in hell to have the material..and three years of hell to accomplish this feat..a feat I am mightily proud of..yet something is bothering me..just poking me..like a gnat buzzing by your ear..and I just figured it out..while watching the news show…

I think I have nothing to say..no words of wisdom..no hope..no revolution to engage in..because…I do not know the politically correct..words…I do not know all the organizations and what they do…I do not know activism in the worldly sense…

And then I paused..and thought..I can go toe to toe with the big dogs…I may not have the suits..and the money to buy popularity…I may not have the bold colors and the blinding lights..I may not have the years of experience in that world..movie star land…they are right…I do not even know the words..the language..

Yet I have something else…

I have this fifty year old voice..one which had to participate in an evil world..and made choices that light would always conquer dark…

I have my life..its adventure..its truth…and finding a path through madness…thinking I was crazy..and finding I was cold stone sober sane…

I have tattoos..covering scars from blows..knives..cigarettes..and I have words written about living..choice..and the decision to smile…and cry..and to always conquer with love…

I have a disease…not caused by my own hands..but by abuse..and all the technological terminology I barely know…but I know how it got here..how to deal with it..and not let it identify me..

And I have this voice…which will never be silent…never..even from the grave..I will speak…

I have spoken about abuse from a young age..told everyone what my father was doing to his children…and did not feel shame…and then I had to speak about what my ex-husband and my sons where doing..abuse…and knew I was not the only one being abused…

I have opened my mouth..when I was threatened with my life being over..I have had my sons stolen from me and poisoned to operate in this dark world…of hate… I have had numerous acts of violence enacted against me..in an attempt to silence me…I wrote a book..and continue to write about these events..what happens to a soul and how there is a path through this..defined in our manner…no one else…

And I have had the privilege of seeing others..not be silent..engage their life in activism..when they were told to be silent..and they could make no change..because they did not have money or education..did not know the right words…and I am one of them…

So I would like to go toe to toe with the big dogs..the one who say I cannot do anything because I am this old woman..living with a disease…survivor of abuse..who really has no clue about what is going on in this world…

And they may be right on one point…I do not know all the words..meaning of some..and I may not be politically correct…

But I dare you..the big dogs..to sit with me..face to face..and see how silence does not pay off..and education is just a word..and what the world is telling us is lies…and it is time to start speaking..

I dare them to look at my tattoos..and hear why each and every one came about.. read the stories..like mine..and get a bit squirmy in their seats…hear how I have come to peace..and my journey through this…and it is not about the church..forgiveness..corporations and money…

It is about humanity..something we can barely still recognize…

Silence is not an option…

Even if I am politically incorrect….and I hope I am…

~ by HopeGlenn on May 14, 2012.

One Response to “Politically correct…and proper terminology…”

  1. RIGHT ON SISTER!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
